About DAQ >> Regional Offices
Regional Offices
Main Programs

Outdoor Air Monitoring

Issuing Air Permits

Conducting Compliance Inspections

Enforcing Air Quality Regulations

Investigating Citizens Concerns:
- Prohibited Open Burning
- Visible Industrial Smoke
- Objectionable industrial Odors & Dust

Community Outreach about Air Pollution

Assisting Companies with:
- Permit Applications
- Regulatory Compliance Strategies
- Emissions Inventories
DAQ Regional Offices are based in Asheville, Mooresville, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, Fayetteville, Wilmington and Washington. Staff operate air monitoring equipment, perform inspections, enforce air quality regulations and issue permits for facilities across the state.

Asheville and Buncombe County are served by the Western N.C. Regional Air Quality Agency Forsyth County is served by the Forsyth County Office of Environmental Assistance and Protection Mecklenburg County is served by the Mecklenburg County Air Quality Asheville Regional Office Winston-Salem Regional Office Fayetteville Regional Office Raleigh Regional Office Wilmington Regional Office Washington Regional Office Mooresville Regional Office
Click on a region of the map to learn more about your closest Regional Office or Local Program.

●    Map of Facilities with Air Quality Permits
●    Map of Air Monitoring Sites
●    Current Air Monitoring Data By Region
●    Current Air Monitoring Data By Pollutant
●    Fiscal Research Regional Offices Review May 2012
●    DENR Regional Offices
●    Active Air Permit Applications Status Reports